#3: A Book I Love

This should not just be singular. This should be freaking plural, because I can’t choose a single damn book. There’s lots that I loved. I’m gonna break the rules again, because I’m making a list of books that I loved. I haven’t been reading novels lately. I’ve read a lot of good ones in the past, and those books gave me enough insights about some great and nasty that I’m becoming picky about what’s really worthy to read. I read non-fiction, lately. By ‘non-fiction’ I mean the required academic books that we’re supposed to read for our GEs and majors. I haven’t been reading multiple pages for pleasure lately. So here’s the list.

1. To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee
2. Looking for Alaska – John Green
3. Ang Alamat ng Gubat – Bob Ong
4. Paper Towns – John Green
5. Animal Farm – George Orwell
6. The Picture of Dorian Gray – Oscar Wilde
7. Saving Francesca – Melina Marchetta
8. Please Ignore Vera Dietz – AS King
9. The Harry Potter Series – JK Rowling
10. Two Boys Kissing – David Levithan
11. Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

12. Inferno – Dante Aliegheri

Leave a Reply

