Maybe

If you just knew how much I wanted to tell you that I still needed you, that I miss talking to you, then maybe, just maybe, things would be better. I kept on looping all the possibilities that may happen if I am just brave enough to tell you that I still care about you, and that I still want you. Maybe you would come chasing after me again. Maybe we would begin talking again. Maybe… Maybe I’ll fall in love with you over again.

And I also wanted to tell you that I’m truly sorry for building up a wall. You don’t deserve it. But I want it. I need it to know myself better. We’re both not ready for this. But… I miss you nonetheless. 

One thought on “Maybe

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

