Tell Me

It’s been over a year already, but the way you looked at me is still etched on my mind
I sometimes get scared that I might forget you so I always take a minute at your street whenever I pass by
Wishing that you’d be there, standing, waiting and wanting to talk.

I sometimes wish that you’re not in love with her
That you don’t sleep with her every night
That she kisses your lips and hands, and every point of your body that I’ve always longed to touch
That she had a baby with you
And that you’d probably want to settle down soon.
With her.

You have everything but you don’t seem to be happy,
Tell me, are you?
Or am I just seeing things because I love you?

Leave a Reply

