Perceptions

I really don’t know where I should place myself into. Sometimes people see me as too emotional, feely, sensitive, iyakin but other times, they see me as cold, indifferent, insensitive, and mataray. More often than not, the people who see me as the recent, are people who are not even close to me, people who do not see me everyday. I hate it when they throw judgments at you when you’ve only seen each other once, or twice, and you never even interact. I hate it when I’m perceived as mataray because I’m so far from that. Because really. I lean on being a pushover. How is that mataray? I’d rather be called sensitive, than cold.

I’d like to think that I’m the kind of person who doesn’t care about what other people think of her. But I guess I’m not. I hate it when my intentions are often dismissed as selfish when really, all I ever do is to think about how my actions affect another.

Leave a Reply

