Through the night

Stars begin to blanket the heavens as I look
And then the wind kisses me gently, and pulls me in his embrace
But then rain drops start to tickle my hair, carefully, then forcefully
So the stars slowly pave their way out into the darkness again, leaving the heavens weeping more than ever
The wind kept me in his arms and promises to never leave
But he does anyway, after some time, just like the stars
And so I’m left soaking wet, and cold
Without the wind to embrace me
Without the stars to cover the dark
Hours and hours have gone by
But the stars never showed
It was always the wind
And the rain
I’ve missed the wind, but I’ve already fallen in love with the stars
And so I’d keep on waiting
Until the stars shine for me again.

Leave a Reply

